What I Pray For

Posted on Updated on

kjv-king-james-version

There isn’t a day that goes by where I don’t find my heart torn by what I learn about when it comes to the atrocities performed against animals, people and the environment.  I can’t help it.  I literally find myself reduced to a heartbroken state and often in tears because of it.

I don’t understand why there has to be so much cruelty in this world.  Whatever happened to compassion?  Whatever happened to humanity?  I keep asking myself this and keep bowing my head in shame that we, as members of the human race, have strayed so far from grace that I honestly don’t know how we’re going to find our way back.

chart3774780827451images

I pray to Jesus Christ and to God.  I know they’re the same, but I also regard them as separate as well.  Our path to God is through Jesus Christ, our savior, and it is that path I crave to seek and stay on.  I stray from time to time, and this is where I pray for Jesus Christ to literally grab me by the hand and steer me in the direction I need to go and stay on.  I keep praying “don’t let go” because I’m literally terrified if I’m left on my own that I’ll fall down once again.  I pray to God because I acknowledge him as our Heavenly Father.  He is our creator.  How can a human being not love and appreciate that?  How can a human being turn their back on God simply because they cannot see him?

bible-god-quotes-363

I keep praying that faiths will be restored.  I keep praying that somehow, despite all the confusion, mankind will realize if they just stayed true to their own humanity that they’d remember their roots and that we were all put on this earth to serve as stewards of this land and every living thing on it.  This includes animals, air, land and water.  We have abused this on so many levels as we’ve allowed our arrogance get the best of us that I often wonder how we even made it this far.  I keep praying that somehow we’ll all snap out of this madness and walk away from a path that I can only see as destructive.  For as long as we continue to follow our political leaders, who in turn follow the corruption of corporations, who in turn follow the money trail without any regard towards life in general, we are indeed doomed for the complete extermination of the animal kingdom and the human race.

religion comment2

It’s my prayer that all the various religions are abolished and we understand that we all belong to one God and that we’re all better off to respect each other’s differences and just learn to live as one community that shares the same desire to enjoy each other’s company and work together to make the world a better place without compromising it.

Is that so much to pray for?  I see how this world is spinning more and more out of control and I keep praying that somehow cooler heads will prevail and all will return to normal, whatever that is.  I know this won’t happen until Jesus Christ himself arrives and makes this happen.  However, there aren’t enough people who truly believe in him, nor even believe in the fact he ever existed.  Even the Vatican doubts the authenticity of Jesus Christ and his promise to return.  For me, this is truly disheartening and I still keep praying that somehow everyone will clue in and choose faith over arrogance.

arrogance-4

Humanity’s fate depends on what direction mankind chooses to take.  I keep hoping and praying that it’ll be a positive one as this is the only way humanity will survive.

peace-and-humanity-wallpaper-04-2xgvssszl67ci6kxt44vey.jpgHands touching a globe

Leave a Reply

